Facebook application coming!

We wanted to make Rebtel more viral and Facebook less wired, so the developers here have started building an application that will connect the offline life to the online Facebook life.

Having cool apps on your FB account can make you start playing Super Mario again, take stupid tests, draw out your where-about and many things more. These are all fun in the moment of being online. You feel like you’re coming a bit closer to your friends simply by clicking on your computer.

I, myself, often crave to go offline seeking contact in the more traditional way, taking a beer or calling somebody on the phone. The fact that many of my friends are too far away for drinking with makes me call them more, now that I can without paying so much. The people I’ve met on FB are also in many cases abroad and therefore I feel like taking these contacts even closer even though distance is in the way.

I hope that many people will try the new app as soon as it’s done, so that we can get in contact with these!

1 Comment

  1. Nice to see things are progressing nicely over there at Rebtel! Facebook applications seem to be very hyped right now, justified or otherwise. I think the best thing about it is hooking into an existing, pre-built population – almost jumping hoops.

    By the way guys, my blog is back after some downtime. Apologies for the ‘radio silence’ – hope to see you back over here soon!

    Take care,
    Matt Harwood


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

